January Highlights

• Thorgrim Ironfeld
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Half of an analysis....is anal.
  • Thank Yous: 0
10 Jan 2010 15:14 - 11 Jan 2010 19:18 #1 by Thorgrim Ironfeld (MitchC)
January Highlights was created by Thorgrim Ironfeld (MitchC)
I'll kick it off :)

Highlights:
1) Was great to walk in before game-on and get friendly greetings from so many people. I'm still relatively new to KR and its nice that I'm becoming part of the game's community after so many years removed from larping
2) Poker Table crew - Spend my money well. Great in game fun with you all
3) "I'll bet you a gold that you can't break my arm" Ogre breaks his limb. "OW!!! I didn't think you could do that!! Healer!!!.....I bet you a gold you can't do that again." Ogre reaches towards him. "Wait wait...."
4) Fun chat with Charlie before lay-on
5) Meeting new people that I've not yet met in game and having them say they've heard of me.
6) Getting to finally connect with Magnus after his return from the dead and do him a favor. He was the first person I met in game, and he gave me a rather nice magical starter sword, which I planned to do something nice with after learning of his perm death. It was a rather nice ig moment when he said he lost most of his things and I gave his sword back to him
7) Going on a low level module and not feeling low level
8) Getting asked to go on mods or people discussing the goings-on with me. That's a milestone to any new player to a larp
9) 5 Dwarven Smiths in game at the event (though not at the same time) and I was introducing some of them to eachother as some had never met the others.
10) More people coming to me (in and oog) about my leatherwork
11) James. Not much more can be said, but you make it easy to love KR

Lowlights
1) Having to leave early....again (work and kids > larping)
2) The cold (how original).