I'll be there

25 Nov 2008 10:25 #1 by daphil3697 (daphil3697)
I'll be there was created by daphil3697 (daphil3697)
so i know now that i am definatly going on the 13th. My character is almost done!

for this date what should i be expecting?
its my first time, what do i need to know?(outside of the rules)

-(?)Phil Hengy
  • Inajira
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank Yous: 22
25 Nov 2008 10:57 #2 by Inajira (Inajira)
Replied by Inajira (Inajira) on topic I'll be there
Awesome Phil, it'll be great to have you!

Well, it's a festival, so it's totally different then a full event.  It's only a one day event, as opposed to a full blown 3 day event.  You should be expecting kind of a different 'feel' then a full blown event.  Definitely still a lot of fun, just in a different way. 

Pretty much all you need to know are the basic rules (safety rules are an absolute must to learn :) ) and that's probably about it.  There will be more Out of Game info and In Game info posted sometime soon (I would expect sometime after Thanksgiving) and just read those posts for everything you need to know!

See you soon!

-Wally

Angus Grumblegut
  • geezer
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 448
25 Nov 2008 10:59 #3 by geezer (geezer)
Replied by geezer (geezer) on topic I'll be there
It is an outdoors event, with the exception of two yurts which are heated.  Warm clothing is a must.  Layers.  If you can afford it, silk and wool, or fleece.  Most heat is lost from one's head. Wool watchcaps look OK on almost any profession in the winter.  Cabellas, Lands End, and others like them often have big sales.  Waterproof footwear.

Edwin Haroldson
Loremaster
Master of the Mages' Guild

An ethical person does the right thing when no one is watching.

OOG - Charlie Spiegel - Kitchen Marshal

"War is a matter of vital importance to the State..."
  • Kendrick
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank Yous: 4
25 Nov 2008 11:14 #4 by Kendrick (Kendrick)