Greetings

• AlecH
  • Thank Yous: 0
01 Mar 2009 22:24 #1 by AlecH (AlecH)
Greetings was created by AlecH (AlecH)
Hi everyone, my name is Alec.  I was reading the website and it said I should introduce myself into the forums so here this is.  Currently your rules have got me a little drowned, since Im used to the LAIRE rules which seem alot simpler.  But I've been larping for about 2 years now and just want to expand the horizons of games I play.  I don't exactly know when I would be able to go to my first KR event (and couldn't find where the days are posted for events) At the moment though my only questions would be if anyone is familiar with the LAIRE rules are the boffers the same in both games, and by any chance is a new player's first event free or not, and if I need to borrow a weapon can I?

Otherwise I intend to skulk through the maze of an online rulebook you've set and learn as much as I can (which always result in more questions). Until then I hope to meet you all in some future event!
  • dedrite
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • For the Emperor!
  • Thank Yous: 1
01 Mar 2009 23:40 - 01 Mar 2009 23:55 #2 by dedrite (dedrite)
Replied by dedrite (dedrite) on topic Greetings
Hey AlecH,

I have played several games in the NY/PA/NJ area including the one you mentioned.  I settled here with KR because I found it to be the best.  We have good rules system and more importantly, great people to LARP with.

We are a boffer larp and some members have traditional plumbing supply weapons built to rule book standards and others chose to use modern latex weapons.  A browse through our gallery will help you check out the "in-game" perspective and full atmosphere at KR.  www.knightrealms.com/index.php?option=com_gallery2&Itemid=202   Suggestions for latex weapons are vast.  There are usually vendors that sell for reasonable prices at our events or vendors you may purchase from online such as ironliege.com/ .