Is is teh newb!!

18 Aug 2009 00:50 #1 by CloudClimber (CloudClimber)
Is is teh newb!! was created by CloudClimber (CloudClimber)
Hi,
I've been digging through your site and I am very impressed.  I've been playing another larp for 5 years now and it's starting to go downhill.  I'd like to try out your game as it looks very similar to mine.  I've just got a few questions (as does every newb)

1.  casting: I believe I understand this but lets just go over it.  Mr. T is a caster..he has a set list of spells which he can cast and a set amount of magic points to cast with.  How does one regenerate the mana pool for casting?

2. NPC's- is there an NPC rotation that all the PC's must do their share to contribute?  Do the npc's actually gear up and look ING or do they just wear tabards to signify they are a "monster" judging by the gallery it's the first one but just checking.

3. how does ING knowledge work.  (In my game their called lores so I'll refer it to that) Johnny Storm has Lore-Fire.  He sees something Fiery and wants to study it and know about it.  Does he go up to staff and "bid" lore-fire "what do i know"  Is there anything like that and how does one acquire them.  being that the game is
based off classes I assumes certain classes can buy certain Lores. 

4. non-combat abilities.  I feel bad for asking this cuz I'm sure it's somewhere..but here i go.  Is there a skill list of RP skills that one can purchase or are they under my profession.  EX: in my game there is a combat skills list and a "talent" list.  The talents are used in non-combat and include generic healing, Lore's and smithing. is there anything like that?

5. Armor- obviously better armor gives more armor points.  Is it possible for the armor wearer to have like..300 armor points and a whopping 4 BP? what's an example of a powerful warrior's armor pool?