Canadian Invasion

• Ali
  • Those Who Hear Not The Music Think The Drummer Mad
  • Thank Yous: 36
16 Sep 2009 23:16 - 16 Sep 2009 23:37 #1 by Ali (Nutmeg)
Canadian Invasion was created by Ali (Nutmeg)
Hey there;

We'll I've finally became board with some of the larps we have here in Toronto (mind you I've been larping for 9 years now). I've tried everyone of them and only regularly attend one of them now. I found this site by accident and I thought it would be dandy to try a larp out of Country ^_^.

The only problem I have is ADD and so I find forcing myself to read the site a bit hard. Its neat that you have all the information up though! I'm quite excited. I hope I haven't missed all your events.

We have events year round here so wasn't sure if you did too. On another note it'll take me 6 hours to get there, but if I perchance drive by someones house I don't mind picking them up ^_^.

Ali 

IG: Nutmeg, Hobbit and Chef Extraordinaire
OOG: --Ali--
Last edit: 16 Sep 2009 23:37 by .
17 Sep 2009 18:24 #2 by Ekatarina McKraegar (EkatarinaMcGregar)
Replied by Ekatarina McKraegar (EkatarinaMcGregar) on topic Canadian Invasion
Hey Ali, welcome,

From my understanding (i'm rather new myself) we have events all year around. We actually have one next weekend (September 25-27) and the following weekend (October 2-4). It would be awesome for you to make one or both to try out.

I know there is a LOT of information on the site. I've been picking a tab on the side bar and reading one of the sections. Take you're time through it. I keep rereading things and asking people questions because I don't always understand things on the first try.

On the Forums there is a car pool section, feel free to either keep tabs on that section for someone needing a ride. or possibly post the way you're going and offer the ride.

Hope to see you this month or next,

Ann

Templar Ekatarina Esmeralda Kisslinger McKregar, Prophet of the Kindred Oak

Neina Avaren

OOC: Ann A.- Logistics Marshal