Official New Player Post

• rivanyasi
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Opportunity lets you find, Skill lets you procure.
  • Thank Yous: 42
14 Mar 2011 22:37 #1 by rivanyasi (rivanyasi)
Official New Player Post was created by rivanyasi (rivanyasi)
Hello, everyone!

My out of game names are Riva or Nate, you may use whichever, I respond to both.

In game, I play Na'ar, a Bedouin healer.

I do have a few questions about playing the Bedouin properly in future sessions, though.

In keeping with the theme of the costuming, I came up with a rather nifty idea for a super-storage robe which I plan on sewing up myself. However, I also was thinking of a potential direction for my character, which I really really liked. It would require me to make some less-than-standard-Bedouin alterations to the design. Are those, in the name of character development, permissible?

Also, OOG, I'm a language student. However, even though I do know one of the languages of the RL desert, I don't know Arabic, which is the language in which most of the Bedouin names have been rendered, or close to it. Would it be suitable, for purposes of flavor and fun with the character, to let it speak Hebrew rather than Arabic? It opens up a lot of possibilities for me, in terms of roleplay, potential performances, and a couple props that I've been thinking about.

Thanks again for giving me such a complete dose of the game when I was there... and I'm coming back, so I'm pretty sure I must have liked enough of it. ^.^

Na'ar Chacov, Soul of the Stars.

Ayiri Amexis, Sorceress' Apprentice.
Lupta Tamasa, Torn and Blackened.

OOG: Riva A.
  • Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
14 Mar 2011 23:28 #2 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Replied by Bladesworn (Bladesworn) on topic Official New Player Post