Potential new player with oodles of questions

• Dr. Wilson
  • Physicians can do it all night long
  • Thank Yous: 0
22 Sep 2011 12:47 #1 by Dr. Wilson (Greggor)
Potential new player with oodles of questions was created by Dr. Wilson (Greggor)
Hope its OK to post a bunch of questions at once :)

Charity event-
1.) I see that there is a charity event coming up.  Can I participate and store up sp and build if this is my first time with knightrealms? Will i need a character created to do so? (I used to play LAIRE and NERO and am looking to get back into the fun).
2.) Would this count as an event in terms of build characters get for an event (Im referring to the chart where 1st -3rd events 4 build, 4-6th events 3build etc...)  ?
3.) I assume I would need to pay the 20 annual membership fee, will i be able to do that there?
4.) From when to when would the charity event be going on friday?  I work 1/2 days on fri and may be able to participate then too.

NPC duty and NPC full time
1.) I have dogs that I can't always get a sitter for, its it acceptable to leave the game for times when I normally would be sleeping, and just sleep at home and come back?  This question actually applies to both PC and NPCing.
2.) I may not have generic NPC garb, are jeans, boots and T's ok for my first time as an NPC or should I start finding better stuff.

Build purchasing clarification
www.knightrealms.com/prices.html
I see that it says that you can only buy 1 build per event. below under "purchasing build" it says that you can purchase up to 100 build all at once or gradually. That seems to be conflicting info...

Service points
1.)Can they be purchased at a rate of $1 for 20? (I saw a chart to that effect but it wasn't explicitly spelled out)
2.) Under service points on the following page it says those who NPC an entire event get 200 SP
www.knightrealms.com/component/content/a...-your-character.html
Can I assume that's old info since the 500sp + 2build is listed everywhere else.