New Player wondering about Celt Dragoons

28 Nov 2011 16:11 #1 by Fearghal Ull Uidhir (Zurgathol)
New Player wondering about Celt Dragoons was created by Fearghal Ull Uidhir (Zurgathol)
Hey call me Ferris,

I like dragons... no, really though...

So after looking through the classes/races I've been thinking about a spear wielding Celtic Dragoon...

I am new to the system and the community, so what does this entail in game terms...

How much can Celts lie? Can they not lie?

I lack a kilt

Is a Claymore, or spear more appropriate for a Celt?

(OOG NAME) Charles Ferris
  • Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
28 Nov 2011 17:20 #2 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Replied by Bladesworn (Bladesworn) on topic New Player wondering about Celt Dragoons
Hi Ferris,

Info about Celt's can be found here.

As for the lying part...

Celts are honorable people and find lying offensive and intolerable; they are also very proud of who they are and do not take insults lightly. Such affronts require a Celt to – at a minimum – express her displeasure to the offending person.

If you don't have a kilt, some substitutes can be found.  Shopping websites & various folks can make & sell you something if you need it.

As for a Claymore or Spear... it's up to you & the character concept.

IG: Tyran Radley
Vassal of Alisandria
OOG: Paul Y.
28 Nov 2011 20:31 #3 by Ekatarina McKraegar (EkatarinaMcGregar)
Replied by Ekatarina McKraegar (EkatarinaMcGregar) on topic New Player wondering about Celt Dragoons

I lack a kilt

I believe I have spied a celt or two wearing plaid fabric wrapped around them and saftey pinned till they were able to get a proper kilt...

Templar Ekatarina Esmeralda Kisslinger McKregar, Prophet of the Kindred Oak

Neina Avaren

OOC: Ann A.- Logistics Marshal
  • Chris G.
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • Our Life is Made by the Death of Others...
  • Thank Yous: 95
28 Nov 2011 20:49 #4 by Chris G. (Cross)