Hello! Finally back from across the sea.

23 Dec 2011 00:19 #1 by firstborne (firstborne)
Hello! Finally back from across the sea. was created by firstborne (firstborne)
Howdy!  My name is Patrick, and I recently moved back to Jersey.  My friend and I are looking to get into LARPing with you folks.

Any pointers?  Any Central Jersey folks want to meet for a beer and a chat about all this?  I'm new to all this, so I'd love to pick an experienced player's brain.

-Patrick
"The Rock!"
  • Caelvan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Blights will taste my sword. Those who corrupt Arawyn will pay with their lives
  • Thank Yous: 487
23 Dec 2011 02:23 #2 by Caelvan (Caelvan)
Replied by Caelvan (Caelvan) on topic Hello! Finally back from across the sea.
Yo what up. Name's Conor, (aka Sylvan Ranger Caelvan Renaith) and while not a veteran player I'll help anyway I can. Nice to meet you. I'm in north jersey but if you have any questions you can PM me or just post here. Everyone I met enjoys helping people out, so I'm sure a  bunch of people will help you out and answer questions.

Caelvan Renaith
March Warden of Selandrias
[hr]
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Gal'Azin Merikh Tazam
Death's Will
[hr]
OOG:
Conor Peckham
-Marshal
23 Dec 2011 03:44 #3 by Sean Moulson (Moulson13)
Replied by Sean Moulson (Moulson13) on topic Hello! Finally back from across the sea.
Hello my name is Sean and like above Im not a vet player in fact I've only been to one KR event but can't wait for January. So after my first event things that I learned: If you play any or who shoots arrows make sure to get something so they are easy to find. (glow worms) Bring extra socks! It's a bit overwhelming nice and helpful everyone is. If you have any specific question feel free to pm me. I'll do my best to answer.

Anhil Shadesar, Knight of Kaladonia

Storyteller
  • Gallion
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank Yous: 2677
23 Dec 2011 08:27 #4 by Gallion (Gallion)