new player from westchester

19 Jan 2012 21:25 #1 by Alatariel Elensar (alatariel)
new player from westchester was created by Alatariel Elensar (alatariel)
I am from westchester, NY and I'll be coming with a bunch of friends for the first time.

This is my first time LARPing, and I wanted to know if anyone had advice on playing an Elven Mage?

I plan on choosing the Wizardry, or arcane, Sphere as my first sphere, but I also like the enchantment sphere...

What should I consider as I enter the world of Travance?

Alatariel Elensar is my character name, I hope to meet everyone and have a great time!

(Fearghal wrote most of this, :P) YAR

Yours Cordially,
Alatariel Elensar
  • Caelvan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Blights will taste my sword. Those who corrupt Arawyn will pay with their lives
  • Thank Yous: 487
19 Jan 2012 21:43 #2 by Caelvan (Caelvan)
Replied by Caelvan (Caelvan) on topic new player from westchester
First let me start by saying Welcome! Conor's the name, I play a Sylvan Elf named Caelvan, look me up in game, my character is generally friendly to all types and races, except maybe Dark Elves, but I'm getting there.

Second as to what you should consider,
OOG
Double and triple check your stuff, make sure you have anything and everything for you and your character to survive/live in the cold months.

IG
Consider everything, and anything that can come out of the woods and hurt you, chances are it has already attacked Travance at least once already.

Most important is have fun with it. You'll love it and once you try it, you'll want more.

Caelvan Renaith
March Warden of Selandrias
[hr]
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Gal'Azin Merikh Tazam
Death's Will
[hr]
OOG:
Conor Peckham
-Marshal
  • Kelly
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • Thank Yous: 134
19 Jan 2012 21:47 #3 by Kelly (Kelly)
Replied by Kelly (Kelly) on topic new player from westchester
Hey Leah,