Salutations! *Introduction + Minor Questions*

• Albert
  • Just a healer.
  • Thank Yous: 88
08 Dec 2012 20:47 #1 by Albert (deatharcana)
Salutations! *Introduction + Minor Questions* was created by Albert (deatharcana)
So, this is somewhat delayed but I feel that now is a good time as any to introduce myself. This is going to be rather long, so I apologize in advance.

Hello everyone! I am new to these parts and hope that I can become known in this amazing community! I play a Coast Havener named Albert Augustine Aegeus, a somewhat theatrical, yet surprisingly cynical Healer with a massive sweet tooth. You’ll know who he is when you see the guy walking around handing out candy (usually lollipops).

It’s a bit nerving having the responsibilities to aid others as they role-play screaming in pain, but in due time I think I’ll get used to it and know how to handle those situations. Despite that, it has been a blast even providing small contributions so I’m excited for the events to come.

I’m not sure which direction I will go in the future though. I was thinking entering the Physician and Priest professions for support, but I find myself interested in getting a weapon to keep myself safe. I know it says that healers feel the pain of others, so how would one go about learning how to deal with that? Are there many Healers who fight in game? Do you have to go through a special ordeal or trial, or can you just incorporate this aspect in a background? As vague as the information I have is, if any other Healers could share their experiences on how they progressed or any tips on what to avoid I would appreciate it.

I also have no clue which land to vassal in, but that will be something I have to explore on my own.

With that said, here is a list of some interesting facts about me: