Bad at Introductions - Jamie / Avalyn Ode

10 Jul 2013 00:14 - 10 Jul 2013 00:19 #1 by Avalyn Ode (krazyaznxinluv)
Bad at Introductions - Jamie / Avalyn Ode was created by Avalyn Ode (krazyaznxinluv)
So, as it says above-- I stink at introductions. Let's get this out of the way, I'm a noob at LARPing (noob at KR, and noob at all of this). But I've never felt as welcome as I had my first time at Knight Realms in April 2013. So to you all, first thing I need to say is simply: "thank you".

I've recommended KR to all my friends, especially the ones who are nervous about going. I'd coax them by saying that I was terrified at a point, but it got better just diving in. If you haven't met me yet-- I'm social to a degree. Less so, when I'm nervous. So, being there at KR really did a number on everything I'd ever understood about LARPing, going outside, or well-- just simply talking or opening up to people. It reminded me of what it's like immersing oneself into a new system, like when I first experienced college away from my hometown and just living alone. I loved it. And I suppose I'm late in the game registering to this forum now, but I figured it would be a good idea to get to know people on here. Also, so that I can get my questions answered without directly asking officials :whistle: . (I'm kidding, for those of you who can't read sarcasm through text... and/or smileys :dry: )

//clears throat