New to LARPing and RPing

• jquest716
  • Thank Yous: 12
16 Feb 2014 01:48 #1 by jquest716 (jquest716)
New to LARPing and RPing was created by jquest716 (jquest716)
Hi and Good Day;

Hi my name is Jared and I have become interested in LARPing after meeting a few awesome people at Comic-Con. I live in NY more specifically Queens near St. John's university and after Google-ing some stuff I happened onto you guys. I am totally new to all of this and I have no idea what I am doing, I downloaded the rule book and looked it over, now I figured I would reach out to everyone and hopefully come down to an event. Thankyou all for your time and any information you can give.

Be well and peace,
Jared

Be Well and Peace,
Jared
16 Feb 2014 09:56 #2 by Gunnar Gunnarson (jhines0042)
Replied by Gunnar Gunnarson (jhines0042) on topic New to LARPing and RPing
Hi Jared, welcome to Knight Realms!

In the next few days I'm sure there will be many responses to your post but this weekend there is an event going on so very few folks are reading these forums. Everyone starts their LARP / Role-playing journey as new players at some point and the folks at Knight Realms are extremely welcoming to new players. We have several dedicated New Player Marshals (expect to hear from them this week) to guide you along your way. They will answer any and all of your questions, help you make your character and probably give you advice on how put together your first costume.

So for now I'll just say this. Welcome to Knight Realms!

Gunnar Gunnarson, Medicine Man
--
OOG: Joe Hines
Former Development Officer
  • Imrahil
  • I hear, and I forget; I see, and I remember; I do, and I understand.
  • Thank Yous: 216
16 Feb 2014 12:25 #3 by Imrahil (Brendan Barrett)
Replied by Imrahil (Brendan Barrett) on topic New to LARPing and RPing
Hi Jared, and welcome!