New player. Hoping to make the May event with some questions.

• Jim Sin
  • Thank Yous: 0
27 Feb 2014 15:55 #1 by Jim Sin (Ginryu747)
Hi. My name is Jim and I am new to Knight Realms and LARPing in general. I've been interested in trying for quite some time now but haven't been able to. I am really shooting for the May event to be my first of many but I had a few questions to clear up before attending. So here goes... Question 1, how important is costuming for your first event? Is it acceptable to wear plain modern clothes instead of clothes of the time period? Not sure if everyone in our party will return for another event and don't want to over do it until we are sure we will continue coming. Question 2, I plan to play a Ranger so I will be using a bow. I read on the forum that the arrows must be bought now and not homemade. Do I need to bring a receipt to prove they were bought from the appropriate website? Question 3, I plan on coming in a small group, including my 11 year old son. I know I have to get approval to bring him before I do, but i was wondering does he have to do a non-combat NPC duty? And do I or another adult in our group have to do a similar duty for our mandatory NPCing so that he is always accompanied by a guardian? Question 4, my party and I would like to stay together as much as possible for our first event is that realistic? And how many does a cabin sleep?

OOG Jim Sin

OOG Jim Sin
  • Caelvan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Blights will taste my sword. Those who corrupt Arawyn will pay with their lives
  • Thank Yous: 487
27 Feb 2014 16:32 - 27 Feb 2014 20:11 #2 by Caelvan (Caelvan)
Hey. Conor here. Let me be the first to say...WELCOME TO KNIGHTREALMS -and also. FOR YOUR FIRST EVENT BRING LOTS O SOCKS.... It generally gets wet there. Anyway, I'm a new player marshal and should be able to answer these questions of yours.