Future player with character creation questions

• Urkug
  • Thank Yous: 6
01 Mar 2014 07:34 - 01 Mar 2014 07:35 #1 by Urkug (bluellama777)
Future player with character creation questions was created by Urkug (bluellama777)
First of all hello. I am a future player. I say future instead of new because I won't be playing until more than a year from now (When I return to the NY area). Gives me lots of time to slowly buildup a great costume and characterization tho. I have larped before, but its been about 10 years. Anyway, I have some questions about the background as it pertains to racial cultures that I have not found reading the rulebook, website or forum, as well as a couple logistics questions.

1)Regarding Gaaldron. The civilized goblinoid races are refered to in the rulebook as 'Imperial'. The Goblin entry makes reference to the 'Legion' and legionnaries. Is it safe to assume that Gaaldron is Roman flavored? I am thinking like Gaul and Brittania, since Gaaldron is geographicly northern and presumably colder than Mediterranian and African Rome. (Haha, I just now realized the phoentic connection between Gaul and Gaaldron, duh) That would be awesome. I am seeing the differences in clothing and armor between tribal and Imperial Orcs similar to that of the 2004 King Arthur movie. Any Orc or Hobgoblin players get that vibe too?

2) Still on Orcs. The descendants of the Warscream tribe are described as pretty anarchic, does this mean they are not followers of Enax, or simply poor followers/not religious? Sub question, I imagine Hobgoblins and Bloodblade Orcs would speak Common with little or no accent because of their higher education levels and general aspirations to a more refined life. Can Warscream Orcs use a 40k Ork accent, since it is largely based off lower class british slang and inflection?