New Players With Questions

• Maveith
  • Thank Yous: 4
08 Jul 2014 22:13 #1 by Maveith (Maveith)
New Players With Questions was created by Maveith (Maveith)
Hello all! My name is Richard. I'm new to KR. My friend Brian and I were full time NPCs at the last event. We had a blast!

I've got some more friends who are interested in coming this month (about 8 actually). So expect a pile of full time NPCs this month.

I've also got a lot of questions. Is this where i would ask them?

"Death is my brother. I do not fear him. I see him in the eyes of the men and beasts that I kill. I feel him travelling beside me to this land. He will take me to meet the ancestors when I am ready, and I am not ready."

OOG - Richard Landes
  • Matt D
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Photographer extraordinaire!
  • Thank Yous: 557
08 Jul 2014 22:23 #2 by Matt D (MattD)
Replied by Matt D (MattD) on topic New Players With Questions
Well hello there, my name is Matt, one of the new player marshals. I can answer anything you need, so just fire away. And welcome to knight realms!

Elias Ashby
Proprietor of the Ashby Family General Store

Lord Templar Rayven Nightwing of the Order of Holy Light

(OOG - Matt D. - Photographer)
  • Maveith
08 Jul 2014 22:57 #3 by Maveith (Maveith)
Replied by Maveith (Maveith) on topic New Players With Questions
Bear with me on these. There are 8 of us and i have been nominated to be the liaison.

I noticed that your build gain slows down the more you play. How does that factor with full time NPCing?

Do i have to spend build gained from service points/npcing on the first character i make or can i save it for a different character?

How does buying abilities that get more expensive the more you buy them (i.e. Strength +1) work if you have multiple sources of that ability? (i.e. Barbarian is Strength +1 for 8 Build, Berserker is Strength +1 for 15 build, and Warrior is also Strength +1 for 15 build.).