Hello!

• Elvina
  • Thank Yous: 1
22 Jan 2015 15:04 #1 by Elvina (Sav212)
Hello! was created by Elvina (Sav212)
Hi i'm new to LARP but not RP in general, im abit anxious since it's way more different than responding to a RP on a forum where you can take your time and think of a response but im pretty excited. I just want to ask a question about druid, alchemist and scholar. how does one go about as playing one of those professions. Like for alchemist do we have to have like an actual knowledge of creating mixtures ? or as a scholar what exactly are we researching? im just abit confused :blush: :blush:

OOG: Savannah "Sav"
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nalick (NalickDeMarche)
22 Jan 2015 15:20 #2 by Kanas Whisperwood Silverfang (midgetelf)
Replied by Kanas Whisperwood Silverfang (midgetelf) on topic Hello!
Hi Savannah,

I'm Jeremy, and one of the characters I play is a physician, which has crafting similar to an alchemist. The thing about mixtures is that the recipes are learned through the game in a manner similar to skills. For example, the recipe for Healing Salve would be known by your character or learned once through in-game means, and when you create salves you would spend the time roleplaying the creation of the salve. For some items it requires essences, but it's mainly roleplaying the process of creating a salve. A lot of alchemists carry around mortar and pestles for that, and some even build their own laboratories. It's up to you on how you would roleplay it. For scholar, you would be researching things that happen at game using your own in-game knowledge and roleplay. If you were researching vampires, you would use your own Lores, as well as other information and information from other people, to research vampires. In the end, it's all roleplaying and having fun.

Kanas Silverfang

OOG: Jeremy Schwartz
The following user(s) said Thank You: Elvina (Sav212)
22 Jan 2015 15:37 - 22 Jan 2015 15:55 #3 by Sean Moulson (Moulson13)