New To KR for June

08 Jun 2015 21:05 #1 by Jim Warrington (Mechinik)
New To KR for June was created by Jim Warrington (Mechinik)
Hello All, Jim W- here. I will be coming to KR in June for the first time, John T. and Leslie M. talked me into it.

I have been LARPing for about 3 years now, but always as an NPC for another system - that owner is a friend and I help him out. So I will be jumping the fence and PCing to finally get some coin (I hope) instead of the one giving it out.

Besides the coin, I am looking to RP and make some new friends during the weekend, and beyond.

About me - I am a bit older (47) and have been in the military (national guard) for 29 years and govn't employee for 24. I live in SE PA, so it is a bit of a drive.

So I will be looking for any advice or help in your world. You guys have a very big and detailed world that I need to learn about.

Jim W-

Brannoc Sinclair
Jim W-
The following user(s) said Thank You: Belketra Folles (pleasantexample)
  • Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
08 Jun 2015 21:12 #2 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Replied by Bladesworn (Bladesworn) on topic New To KR for June
Hi Jim,

Welcome aboard. Hope you have fun joining our events. Great primer to read is the New Players! section of the website.

As for all the in-game history, backstory, etc... there's a section in the website for that stuff as well. Though I hope you come in without any preconceptions or knowledge of the game world, & allow our players to RP their version of history and their perspectives on the In Game information/background.

IG: Tyran Radley
Vassal of Alisandria
OOG: Paul Y.
  • Grimkjell Eirson
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • "You! Small man! Hold my furs while I kill this."
  • Thank Yous: 500
08 Jun 2015 21:15 - 08 Jun 2015 21:21 #3 by Grimkjell Eirson (BillHannings)
Replied by Grimkjell Eirson (BillHannings) on topic New To KR for June