New Player from PA

04 Apr 2019 16:54 #1 by Sylviel Hillthorn (Salmonthaw)
New Player from PA was created by Sylviel Hillthorn (Salmonthaw)
Hello! I’m Sam, I’m new to larp and excited to try it out! I found out about you guys from your booth at PAX Unplugged this past year and I’m planning to join for the upcoming April game.

I have some role playing experience (from tabletop gaming) and I’m also a costumer so larp seems like a great fit.

As for character creation, I was thinking of being a Quinarian Healer and if anyone has tips/advice (especially about playing healers) I’d love to hear!
  • Starling
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank Yous: 113
04 Apr 2019 19:40 #2 by Starling (starling)
Replied by Starling (starling) on topic New Player from PA
Hi Sam! We may have met at PAX, I was one of the folks working the booth. I'm so excited that you're coming for the April game! I play a Quinarian healer (and am an avid costumer, and in PA, so hi!) so I'd love to chat about suggestions/tips/advice or what you're thinking about doing! You can feel free to PM me or find me on Facebook. Also, if you haven't joined the Facebook groups & pages for the game, I highly recommend it:

www.facebook.com/groups/28680341710/ Official Group
www.facebook.com/groups/138448936725062/ Official Costuming Page

Squire to Lord Angelica Tellinghast
Viceroy of Drega'mire

OOG: Alice Bryson
Marshal, New Player Rep
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nalick (NalickDeMarche), Sylviel Hillthorn (Salmonthaw)
04 Apr 2019 20:00 #3 by Sylviel Hillthorn (Salmonthaw)
Replied by Sylviel Hillthorn (Salmonthaw) on topic New Player from PA
That's fabulous, I'd absolutely love to talk- thank you!
  • Nalick
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • In the place where everything changes, but nothing ever does.
  • Thank Yous: 1440
04 Apr 2019 20:12 #4 by Nalick (NalickDeMarche)
Replied by Nalick (NalickDeMarche) on topic New Player from PA
Hi, Sam!