New Player with some questions

• Brock
  • Thank Yous: 0
07 Jul 2008 03:44 #1 by Brock (Brock)
New Player with some questions was created by Brock (Brock)
Hi gang, I'm brand new to Knight Realms and planning on trying the event later this month...I had some rules questions.

1) With shield if you buy L can you automatically use a M as well or must it be purchased separately?

2) How is your preferred measurement of a coffin shaped shield? Wrap string around the diameter to measure?

3) I am going to be an Orc, I see that I get brawling for free (I think). Are "fist" weapons the same size as a longsword but distinguished by being fleshy colored, and as an orc does that mean I make a green one? :)

4) I own Chainmail that is microchain links. It is actually stuff that was sold to butchers and bodyguards as protection from knife wounds. Would this count as professional grade or costume grade?

I guess that's it for now. Thanks in advance, I'm pretty excited about trying it out!!

Brock
(OOG: Dave)
07 Jul 2008 07:07 #2 by Jacob Kanane (Jacob Kanane)
Replied by Jacob Kanane (Jacob Kanane) on topic New Player with some questions
Welcome to Knight Realms! I look forward to meeting you later this month. I can answer a few of your questions:

1. No. The Large Shield skill will allow you to only use Large Shields. You would have to buy seperate skills for medium and small shields. However, there is a skill called Shield Mastery on the Warrior list, this skill will allow you to use all types of shields.

2. We would measure diameter for a round shield only. For a coffin shield we would measure its width and height. Max shield sizes are listed here: www.knightrealms.com/index.php?option=co...3&Itemid=109#Shields

3. Almost, they would be small weapon sized, not longsword sized. But they would be fleshy colored, so green for a goblinoid would be best.