Job Search

• Onca
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank Yous: 202
17 Jan 2010 14:15 #1 by Onca (Lorelai)
Job Search was created by Onca (Lorelai)
I'm pretty new to KR, but you guys have been friendly and supportive when I thought I might lose my job, when my brakes went out, etc. Well, things took another downturn and I was fired last week, so I'm scrabbling desperately for work. I'm not from this coast (Portland, OR is my hometown) and I have to pay rent. If anyone happens to know any work available in the northern Jersey area, or possibly in NYC, any lead helps.

I really want to be able to stay out here, if I have to go back to OR because of money problems it's gonna be with my tail between my legs, which is never a good feeling. I want to continue to join you all in Travance and make new friends out here.

/depressing, begging post

~ Lorelai Sihnon VonRitter
Huntress of Galladel
Head of House VonRitter of the Witch Hunter Academy

OOG:
Rachel Jump/Onca
(New Player Marshal)
  • Erim Walker
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • I love Travance. There are shirtless men EVERYWHER
  • Thank Yous: 0
17 Jan 2010 15:05 #2 by Erim Walker (shiva14b)
Replied by Erim Walker (shiva14b) on topic Job Search
Well... lets start with what do you do for a living?

"Ok we can attack... but if we miss, we'll hit the villagers."
"I'm willing to take that chance!"

Things I am no longer allowed to do in an RPG :
31. The backup trap handler is not whoever has the most HP at the time.
73. Not allowed to name my cudgel Ceremonial Whoopass Stick.
74. My thief's battle cry is not "Run And Live"

[OOG Jenna
  • Onca
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
17 Jan 2010 15:40 #3 by Onca (Lorelai)
Replied by Onca (Lorelai) on topic Job Search