Dec 2014 Highlights

• Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
30 Nov 2014 00:37 #1 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Dec 2014 Highlights was created by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Well, it's been a long time since my last visit. It was nice getting my feet wet again & trying to fall back into gaming.

1. First and foremost... Ketryn's hair was fabulous & totally awesome throughout the weekend.
2. Many thanks to Mike Smith for helping me retrain my card & answering a lot of questions for me. Being gone for a year really tossed me for a loop. I felt like a total newb coming back in.
3. Finding out I was the highest ranking person in Alisandria coming into game... :huh:
4. Trying to make sense of everything that has gone on/happened since I've been away for a year.
5. Speaking with Lois Maxwell was a true highlight & made me appreciate the hard work being a scholar truly is.
6. Sitting in the Don Kellard meeting. James... you're a magnificent beast in that role.
7. To quote GoT... These question are best left to wise men with skinny arms.
8. Even at level 70, I can & will get pwned by a large group of undead. :S
9. Many thanks to Chris Lotano for being a great man for picking me up & loaning me things I needed b/c I packed so haphazardly.
10. Having all of the Winterdark bathhouse to myself... hot shower galore.
11. Apples... they are the "d*%k move" fruit of choice.
12. With so little of Alisandria making an appearance, we had space in the statehouse. Love sleeping in that heated Steakhouse.

Many thanks to all my fellow Alisandria crew for making my comeback a fun one. It was sad I couldn't stay long & had to leave. I also wanna thank the players I rarely interact with & for showing me that some of the best RP moments are the littlest ones. I also need to start coming back to game more often. Or at least, re-learn & practice everything so I'm not such an idiot & be a newb ass all over again.

IG: Tyran Radley
Vassal of Alisandria
OOG: Paul Y.