Vet Larper looking to get back into it, considering KR. Got some questions

• Thorgrim Ironfeld
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Half of an analysis....is anal.
  • Thank Yous: 0
21 Jun 2009 21:54 - 21 Jun 2009 22:03 #1 by Thorgrim Ironfeld (MitchC)
Hi everyone. I've been larping for a good 20 years but marriage and a little boy had me put it well on the back burner for a few years. I'm getting back into it and have been getting my garb, armor and mindset ready for a return. I'm a few pounds heavier and a bit greyer but still a larper at heart. I've a few questions if any of you don't mind a newcomer rattling a few off :) Sorry for the abundance of them, I've checked out the site pretty well but there's a ton to learn and not all can be found easily. I appreciate the help!!

1) I've seen some games allow backbuying events so as to start with a little bump up as a new player. Does KR have any such method of entry beyond just the 10 starting build. I intend to npc at least the first event to get more familiar with the system, but curious about this even so. Do things like donations of things help in this and if so, what kinds of things would help the game and would KR be looking for? I didn't see a section on that, but I may have missed it on the site.

2) Is there a most recent update to the rulebook I can download or purchase at the event?