New to KR

• cadebel
  • Thank Yous: 0
16 May 2011 22:00 #1 by cadebel (cadebel)
New to KR was created by cadebel (cadebel)
Hey all figured I would poke my head in and say hello. My first KR event will be the week long event in June, I am super stoked for it. My only question was this, what is the cost to play that event? Thanks in advance.

Oh and because it just dawned on me hello all my names Ben. I am new to KR but definitely not new to LARPing lol.

Ben Belford
  • Kelly
  • Banned
  • Banned
  • Thank Yous: 134
16 May 2011 22:32 #2 by Kelly (Kelly)
Replied by Kelly (Kelly) on topic New to KR
Hi Ben, welcome to KR. Here's a link to the thread in the forums that goes over the price and other details for the Life event.

www.knightrealms.com/forums/index.php?topic=7738.0

Dame Zafrin Yhatzi
Knight of Drega'mire

OOG: Kelly Osborne
  • cadebel
17 May 2011 12:56 #3 by cadebel (cadebel)
Replied by cadebel (cadebel) on topic New to KR
Thank you kindly! I actually stumbled across it about an hour and half after I posted my introduction lol, I just didn't think to post that I had found it.

Ben Belford
  • cadebel
17 May 2011 14:01 #4 by cadebel (cadebel)
So this might be a very silly question and I may just be grossly over looking the answer some where, but what are the rules on tenting? Are modern tents allowed? If so do I need to dress them up or something? If not what housing is available outside of the old tents that are always there and the gypsy caravans? I would personally like to bring my tent that I have and just throw some tarping or something over it so it doesn't look so modern. Any suggestions or a point in the right direction would be awesome.

Ben Belford
  • Pappy
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • First in, Last out
  • Thank Yous: 103
18 May 2011 07:35 #5 by Pappy (Quan)
Replied by Pappy (Quan) on topic New to KR
Hi,