Hello, questions

08 Jul 2013 20:53 #1 by jacqueline parks (Ashenthief)
Hello, questions was created by jacqueline parks (Ashenthief)
Hello, I'm new and plan to attend the next larp. I'm Jacqueline and I have a couple of questions that I couldn't quite find answers to while I was sifting through the site.
1. How do I know where I sleep, I'm assuming I'll find out when I get there but I would like to know?
2. What material does a Shield have to be made out for it to be okay to use?
This is my first time larping at an actual event I used to just hold small larps with my friends so I know how to make a character but I was also wondering if just being aNPC would be a good thing to do.
If so is there anything specific I should wear to be a NPC?
Are fiberglass cored weapons allowed?
I would greatly appreciate answers even if the questions aren't very important.
~~~
Jacqueline
  • Goggs
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank Yous: 226
08 Jul 2013 21:53 - 08 Jul 2013 21:58 #2 by Goggs (coryan)
Replied by Goggs (coryan) on topic Hello, questions
Hello!

I think I can help you with a few of those questions.

There's normally plenty of room in the main building (the inn,) so you'll more than likely be able to grab a bunk there. Failing that, there's also the Barn, which is the big building next to logistics - just ask someone to point you towards it if you're in doubt! If you'd like to sleep outside (a wise choice, considering the weather) there are also tents set up across the site; I've found that there are often free tents down in Ostcliff and Drega'Mire.

Have a look here for a good run-down on building shields.