New Player Introduction

13 Oct 2013 17:38 #1 by Sierra Chandler (sierrakchandler)
New Player Introduction was created by Sierra Chandler (sierrakchandler)
Hello all!

My name is Sierra Chandler. I am a college student in NYC and will be NCPing for this November's event. I have no LARPing experience whatsoever. I actually heard about Knight Realms last year at NYCC but never found the time (ehem nerve) to do it. This year at NYCC I found the booth again and couldn't stop thinking about it. Anyways, now I do. :cheer:

Is there anyone who lives in the NY area who can tell me the best way to get out there in time for the New Player Orientation at 8pm? Or, you know, any other advice? What was your first time at Knight Realms like?

Thanks!
- Sierra C.

OOG: Sierra C.
  • Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
13 Oct 2013 17:45 #2 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Replied by Bladesworn (Bladesworn) on topic New Player Introduction
Are you driving/do you have a car is the first question... if yes, then just click the "Directions to Events" link & plan accordingly for traffic & travel time.

If no... the same link does list a New Jersey Transit method of arriving at Dover Station, in which a cab ride to camp is possible... or if you post in the "Looking for a Ride" section of the forum, someone maybe able to pick you up from the station. Again, plan accordingly for travel and traffic.

IG: Tyran Radley
Vassal of Alisandria
OOG: Paul Y.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Sierra Chandler (sierrakchandler)
  • Caelvan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Blights will taste my sword. Those who corrupt Arawyn will pay with their lives
  • Thank Yous: 487
13 Oct 2013 17:52 #3 by Caelvan (Caelvan)
Replied by Caelvan (Caelvan) on topic Re:New Player Introduction
Hey Sierra. My name is Conor and I'm a new player marshal. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Caelvan Renaith
March Warden of Selandrias
[hr]