Looking forward to my first event!

22 Oct 2013 17:59 #1 by Sonia Belle (ivynet)
Looking forward to my first event! was created by Sonia Belle (ivynet)
Hello everyone!

My name's Anna, and I'm (hopefully) going to be attending the next Knight Realms event in November! A friend of mine kept telling me about her adventures, and I was a bit envious of it all. So here I am!

I'm new to LARPs, but I've been a tabletop roleplayer for a while. (Both system'd and diceless!) Though, as with most things, work and grownup stuff has gotten in the way of having a real, longstanding gaming storyline that I can grow a character into.

November looms, and I've only barely started assembling costume pieces and supplies. But I'm optimistic that I'll have enough supplies to be warm, dry, and in-character-- what more can a girl ask for, really?

I'll leave it here, and I hope to meet a lot of you IRL and IC at the event!

-Anna M

OOG: Anna Murchison
  • Caelvan
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Blights will taste my sword. Those who corrupt Arawyn will pay with their lives
  • Thank Yous: 487
22 Oct 2013 18:20 #2 by Caelvan (Caelvan)
Replied by Caelvan (Caelvan) on topic Re:Looking forward to my first event!
Hey, welcome. My name is Conor and I'm a new player marshal who helps new people get into and understand Knight Realms. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me.

Also with the weather getting cold here's a list of things OOG wise I would suggest.

Layers. Under armor and/or tight thermals under your costume.
Gloves, keep those fingers warm.
EXTRA SOCKS can't stress this enough. Step in a puddle, don't have other socks, gonna have a bad time.
Cold weather sleeping bag, or normal sleeping bag with blankets. Enough to keep you warm at night for sleeping.

If anyone else wants to add to this list feel free.

Caelvan Renaith
March Warden of Selandrias
[hr]
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Gal'Azin Merikh Tazam
Death's Will
[hr]
OOG:
Conor Peckham