new larper here :)

• Rowan
  • Thank Yous: 0
07 Mar 2015 23:44 #1 by Rowan (Rowan)
new larper here :) was created by Rowan (Rowan)
Hey everyone!! Im quite new to larping, ive been looking into it for quite a while but im finally ready to go to an event. Im still reading up on rules and characters so bare with me please lol if anyone has any starter tips or advice id appreciate it, im hoping to attend an event later this year. I still dont have my character fully planned yet, so its nice to meet you all :) oh and im Rowan yeah i didnt get to wild with my username lol
-Rowan
  • Bladesworn
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank Yous: 238
08 Mar 2015 00:12 #2 by Bladesworn (Bladesworn)
Replied by Bladesworn (Bladesworn) on topic new larper here :)
Hi.

There's an event going on right now, this weekend, so a majority of the people are at game now. Feel free to take your time, peruse the site, look over everything. It's a lot, but we try to cover everything people may need to know. There's a great section for new people called New Players! It pretty much covers everything for starters.

Again, welcome to the site, I hope you join us soon, & the best advice you'll hear a lot is have fun, & bring plenty of socks.

IG: Tyran Radley
Vassal of Alisandria
OOG: Paul Y.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nalick (NalickDeMarche), Rowan (Rowan)
  • Mirwen Silverbow
  • Shadows and darkness are not to be feared. As with any other tool, it is the will of the wielder that does evil or good.
  • Thank Yous: 85
08 Mar 2015 00:16 #3 by Mirwen Silverbow (Mirwen)
Replied by Mirwen Silverbow (Mirwen) on topic new larper here :)
Hi Rowan!

My name is Christine, and I'm a New Player Marshal here at Knight Realms! There's a bunch of us, and I'm sure they'll introduce themselves soon, but most of them are at the game this weekend.