New Player - Probably seeing you all in August!

• Max Woods
  • Thank Yous: 2
25 Jul 2016 15:20 #1 by Max Woods (Emstylauzer)
New Player - Probably seeing you all in August! was created by Max Woods (Emstylauzer)
Hey! My friend Finn Johns referred me saying how fun it was to LARP and I wanted to check it out! I'll be playing either my Satyr/Faun or Orc.

First, about my satyr/faun: Can I make her/them have white fur? I already have white fur fabric left over from another cosplay project and was wondering if white was a generally okay satyr/faun color before I start putting the legs/ears together.

Second question being whether or not/when I can post artwork I've done? Being an artist I loved seeing that there's a Fan Art section here on the site.

Lastly, I wanted to know how LGBTQ+ friendly it is here in the community? That being one of my biggest fears when getting into the game and community.

Max Woods
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mantel (sigma-j)
  • Mantel
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • No matter where I go. It all traces back to the Mountain.
  • Thank Yous: 226
25 Jul 2016 16:20 - 25 Jul 2016 16:25 #2 by Mantel (sigma-j)
Replied by Mantel (sigma-j) on topic New Player - Probably seeing you all in August!
Hey Max! I'm Jusden. I'm not a marshal of any form, but I figured I'd get a quick answer in for you. I can't speak on the question regarding Satyr appearance, but there should be an Atmosphere Marshal coming along shortly to respond accurately.

I'm not the best to ask the second question, but I know several people who regularly submit fan art. It's a big part of our community, and I'm sure someone will be along to explain how that works.