A little tagalong!

09 Dec 2018 18:37 #1 by Kit Melnik (theplushfrog)
A little tagalong! was created by Kit Melnik (theplushfrog)
Hey there! I’m Kit, and I played the little Z’Hadeem cleric of Brazen, Nuru, this past weekend at the December event. You can thank my girlfriend Ashe for dragging me along to the game to met all of the wonderful people here.

I’m the one who people pitted against the captured goblin Saturday afternoon. Which was hilarious, but also highlighted how vastly different KR’s system is to what I’m used to, hopefully I didn’t do too badly.

I have been larping for like 3 years now at games vastly different in genre than the high fantasy of KR. I’m no seasoned pro at larp, and I’m better at rp than fighting, but I gave it my best shot. I hope I at least entertained everyone!

This may not be my main larp, but I thoroughly enjoyed the game and hope to make it back soon! (Hopefully when it’s not so cold that the air makes my face hurt.) It was great meeting everyone!

• Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • In the place where everything changes, but nothing ever does.
  • Thank Yous: 1440
09 Dec 2018 20:16 #2 by Nalick (NalickDeMarche)
Replied by Nalick (NalickDeMarche) on topic A little tagalong!
Why do we larp where the air hurts our faces!?

Hehe. Hi, Kit! I'm Jeff, one of your New Player Reps. Giving it your best shot is amiable and it will only be easier from here on out.

To that effect, we have a couple of resources to help:

The Character Ties board here on the forums, where you can forge connections with other characters:
www.knightrealms.com/forum/character-ties-and-connections.html

Knight Realms Official Costuming Community, for garb or prop-related questions or discussions:
www.facebook.com/groups/138448936725062/

Knight Realms Memes and Things, where our community shares memes and laughs:
www.facebook.com/groups/2051579088446830/