Dragoon appearance question

• Keir
  • Thank Yous: 6
21 Jul 2018 03:33 #1 by Keir (Keir)
Dragoon appearance question was created by Keir (Keir)
Hi.

I'm Keir. I am a newbie here, making my first character and my imagination has run away with a big purple dinosaur. (No. That is not my character concept.)

Deacon Naerduïl Starchild, cleric of Gaia, son of a Diamond Dragon and a Quinarian virgin sacrifice by a band of misguided goblins on "Monster Island", is considered a mad prophet & cultist by his own people, who have expelled him from several cities indefinitely for his revolutionary ideals concerning indentured servitude... blah... blah...

While I respect the idea of the dragon within showing through your actions, I would really like to create a sense of alien being to the character I am creating.

So, my first question is... Can I use draconic features to show the heritage of my Dragoon classed character?
Maybe tie it into the unfinished paragon skill: Spirit of the Dragon.
I have contacts that I can use as a Quinarian that will match well with my chosen Dragon-type, but I am hoping for a little more. I would like my elf to have fangs. (I could see myself building a scaly arm with claws, but I need to know if I should even go there.)

The Big Deuce: Can I use a unicorn horn as my phokus? I have a clever story for that too, but FOIG.

Or maybe a Namierra with pink and purple stripes and a big axe? Named... CHESHIRAX! (of Thundera!)

Naerduïl Starchild

OOG: Keir
  • Tim P
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank Yous: 379
21 Jul 2018 10:08 #2 by Tim P (OrganicGolem)
Replied by Tim P (OrganicGolem) on topic Dragoon appearance question
So dragons mating with mortals is a thing that happened when they existed on Arawyn, which they haven't in ages. For over a thousand years the dragons have just been a legend to most people.