A Visiting Pastor

13 Mar 2017 20:17 #1 by Captain Cade Tanwyn (Cade Tanwyn)
A Visiting Pastor was created by Captain Cade Tanwyn (Cade Tanwyn)
Not Cade Tanwyn

Hello Travance!

I am a traveling pastor of Valos and will be visiting your town this coming Saturday. I have been vocationally preaching His word and doing missionary work for about eight years now. If you keep up with modern theology you may have heard of my sermon on the on the Bent Coin and the Beggar that took place in the Dread Hills. It was quite well received so I have been told. I am an avid student of theology myself and would love nothing more than to talk with any of you about your beliefs. If you need any prayer or counsel as long as I am in town, as briefly as I am, I will available for counsel. And if you would have me, I would love to give a mass. Does your town have a temple or church? What are your major denominations? I have sense taking up “tent making” and am currently employed by a traveling circus. If Travance seems welcoming I may be able to make another visit not too far off in the future.

Humbly,
Father Michael Greyfield

Co-founder Tanwyn Trading
Captain Cade Tanwyn of The Night Harrier
Author of the Pirate Accords founded in 1217

OOG: Andy, New Player Marshal
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ephrem (bamore62)
13 Mar 2017 21:34 #2 by Caldor Eirson (Caldor)
Replied by Caldor Eirson (Caldor) on topic A Visiting Pastor
Father,

It will be a pleasure to have you visiting. I'm sorry you won't be arriving until Saturday, as I give my Mass of Life, Light and Nature on Friday Evening at Midnight. I would be happy to meet up with you at some point on Saturday to discuss religion as well.

We have a number of Altars, including an Altar of Light set up at at the Baronial Manor, and altars to all the gods of light and neutrality set up in the Kaladonia altar space. You would be welcome to use either. I'm sure our local Valosian clergy can tell you of other altars you can use.