Information on Negative Energy Creatures

• Blackfarrow
  • "My name is Death, and the end is near."
  • Thank Yous: 28
01 Aug 2017 21:11 #1 by Blackfarrow (Roman64)
Information on Negative Energy Creatures was created by Blackfarrow (Roman64)
I'm seeking general information regarding creatures under the umbrella term of Negative Energy Beings. All I've been able to gain so far is knowledge that:

Silver affects Werewolves, Gold affects True Warlocks, and Copper affects Mummies.

I'm looking weaknesses, types of monsters, advice on encountering them, anything I can have in my back pocket when dealing with the dangers of Travance.

Thank you!

Jurian Blackfarrow
Private of the Baronial Guard of Travance

OOG: Isaiah Roa
  • Terzak
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Tell me, thief, do you know anything about MAGIC?
  • Thank Yous: 154
02 Aug 2017 02:12 #2 by Terzak (TheArchMage)
Replied by Terzak (TheArchMage) on topic Information on Negative Energy Creatures
I am no expert on negative energy beings, but I have encountered what I've been told are called 'werespiders'. They are a dangerous sort, capable of ensnaring you with their webs from great distances. The ropelike silk of the werespider can be easily broken by those with great strength, escaped from much like normal bindings, or cut by an outside party. If one found the briefest amounts of farmwork to be difficult at times, like yours truly, the web can be made ineffective by methods that would prevent a layman from restraining you: a wizard's 'Scorching Touch', for example.

I would seek out the witch hunters for more specific information. I personally would recommend Argyle, as he is quite passionate about the slaying of such beings.

By my hand,
Professor Terzak Winstonshire

OOG: Will Harrington
The following user(s) said Thank You: Argyle Del Dragon (AngryCelt), Blackfarrow (Roman64)
02 Aug 2017 18:29 #3 by Sergei Petsho (Bran MacInnes)