What Are Some Celebrations/Holidays for October?

• Blackfarrow
  • "My name is Death, and the end is near."
  • Thank Yous: 28
04 Oct 2017 11:55 #1 by Blackfarrow (Roman64)
What Are Some Celebrations/Holidays for October? was created by Blackfarrow (Roman64)
I'm still fairly new to Travance and have no idea what holidays or celebrations are made in anticipation for the month of October. I've only been made aware of Galladel's Watch, and even then I have no idea what done does for such a holiday. Could anyone please provide me with some context and things that are traditional to do?

Thank you in advance!

Jurian Blackfarrow
Private of the Baronial Guard of Travance

OOG: Isaiah Roa
  • Mantel
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • No matter where I go. It all traces back to the Mountain.
  • Thank Yous: 226
04 Oct 2017 15:08 - 04 Oct 2017 15:30 #2 by Mantel (sigma-j)
Replied by Mantel (sigma-j) on topic What Are Some Celebrations/Holidays for October?
Jurian,

I've retrieved this summation of the celebration from the Baronial Library's section on Culture. There is a volume in there that has descriptions for many such holidays celebrated in Travance and elsewhere across Arawyn. It seems the description of Galladel's Watch specifically has been temporarily pulled from the shelves, but the Bedouins of Amon'Zod celebrate a similar holiday called Halahj'awen. Here is the catalog card for their tome on Bedouin culture.

For our own traditions, seek out any clergy of Galladel. I recommend Bjorn MacInnes or Sir Seamus Aeslin of Ostcliff, or Huntress Lorelai Von Ritter, as credible sources for what you search for.

--Mantel

The Culture and Life of Amon'Zod

Holidays
Halahj’awen